Home

July 8
Early dog walkers
Smiling at me with their eyes.
My glasses fogged up.

July 9
Weather front coming
Up in the trees, cicadas
Screaming in the heat

July 10
Noisy thunderstorm
In the middle of the night
I went back to sleep

July 11
Memo to cyclists:
Don’t assume I hear your bell
Before you speed past

July 12
I interrupted
A pair of orange fireflies
Fucking on a leaf

July 13
First hints of autumn
Spiderweb across the gangway
Heavy dew on the grass

July 14
The white hydrangeas
So heavy they bow the bush
Snowglobes on a stem

July 15
Waiting for the rain
I should be writing haiku
But I just forgot.

Week One, Week three, Week four

4 thoughts on “31 Haiku for July: Week two

  1. Pingback: 31 Haiku for July: Week one | Xanku

  2. Pingback: 31 Haiku for July: Week 3 | Xanku

  3. Pingback: Covid-ku | Xanku

  4. Pingback: 31 Haiku for July: 4th week | Xanku

Leave a comment